top of page

The Seven Chakras

We have seven chakras that are in the center of our bodies. These chakras all create an energy flow. These chakras are so important because if you have a blocked energy it can lead to illness. Knowing what each chakra represents can help us understand what is off balance within ourselves.

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is the foundation and feeling of being grounded. It is located at the base of the tailbone. When this energy becomes blocked we tend to have survival issues like financial independence, money, job, and food.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakras the ability to connect and accept others and new experiences. It is located the lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel. When this charka is unbalanced it causes us to have issues with wellbeing, pleasure, and sexuality.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is the confidence and control of our lives. This is located on the upper abdomen in the stomach area. When this charka becomes unbalanced we tend to feel selfless, have low self confidence and self-esteem.

Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra is the ability for us to communicate. It is located in the throat. When this chakra becomes unbalanced we lack communication, self-expression of the way we feel and the truth.

Heart Chakra

Well just like it sounds, the Heart Chakra is the ability to love. This chakra is located in the center of the chest, right above the heart. When this chakra is unbalanced we lack love, joy and inner peace.

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is the ability to focus and seeing the big picture. This chakra is located on the forehead between the eyes. When this becomes unbalanced we will have issues with intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to make decisions.

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is the ability to be fully connected spiritually. Located at the very top of the head. When this charka is unbalanced we will feel that our inner and outer beauty is not enough, there will be a lack of connection spirituality and not living in bliss.

**Picture by:

bottom of page